Welcome, Anonymous (Profile, Private Messages)
Having trouble signing into the forums? Please [ logout ] and log back in.
 Log inLog in 
SEARCH:     » Advanced Search

Shutterstock Photographer Forum Forum Index : Illustrators Forum :
Found website with vectors giving away for free!

 
Post new topic    Reply to topic
Author Message
robertas


Joined: 09 Jun 2007
Posts: 38
Location: Lithuania

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 4:17 am     Reply with quote

Hello, is this ok to give away our vectors?

Index- http://all-free-download.com
A. Kaiser vectors:
http://all-free-download.com/graphic/vector-file/vector-icon/billiards_pens_television_sets_light_bulbs_environmental_protection_water_droplets_vector_15089.html
christopherhall


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 616
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:18 am     Reply with quote

Hi,

You will need to get someone who's images are on that site to contact support.


Chris
akaiser


Joined: 09 Feb 2008
Posts: 1233
Location: Munich

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:29 am     Reply with quote

Here is someone. *g
Thanks for posting! :) I'll contact our support team.
robertas


Joined: 09 Jun 2007
Posts: 38
Location: Lithuania

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:37 am     Reply with quote

All illustrators have to look at this web site. I found my illustrations here too.
gregor


Joined: 14 Jun 2006
Posts: 826
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:04 am     Reply with quote

It's on godaddy again!
The're a pita to contact.
Im sick and tired of this crap.
It's on a US server, why is it so difficult to shut those sites down?
And it's always the Shutterstock vectors, those assholes don't even bother to hide where they stole it from!
Does this mean that Shutterstock of all stocksites is the least succesful in protecting their content?
freebeer


Joined: 19 Mar 2008
Posts: 228
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:20 pm     Reply with quote

I was on this web in the morning right after it was posted here and I tried 2 download a file to test its links and stuff and this was stated in the morning allready:

Internal server error. Please contact system administrator.

So I guess it is down allready


HiCk!
cthoman


Joined: 06 Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Location: Austin, TX

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:33 pm     Reply with quote

This sucks. I just downloaded one of my files from there and they have shutterstock file numbers on them. I'm off to report this.
ktgraphics


Joined: 16 Jan 2008
Posts: 420
Location: Ont, Canada

Post Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:40 pm     Reply with quote

Probably many more places like this we haven't discovered yet. :(

Those guys will have to pay for it one way or another eventually.
chatterbox


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 1068
Location: Ireland

Post Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 7:18 am     Reply with quote

Good catch on that one.. I wanted to see if I could DL one but they seem to have shut it down, the DL part as it gives you a error message now.

Well done!! One down, many to go.
klauts


Joined: 08 Jul 2007
Posts: 83

Post Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 9:19 am     Reply with quote

chatterbox wrote:
Good catch on that one.. I wanted to see if I could DL one but they seem to have shut it down, the DL part as it gives you a error message now.

Well done!! One down, many to go.


No it's not down.
I tried downloading this:
http://all-free-download.com/graphic/vector-file/vector-icon/environmental_icon_5490.html
and it works.I'm pretty sure it's from SS or around.Also they seem to be pretty popular in downloads causing liability of hundreds of dollars. SS should take action to close the site entirely not just some of the files.
christopherhall


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 616
Location: Buckinghamshire, UK

Post Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:18 am     Reply with quote

Get this they even have Disney characters that you can download?


Chris
5xinc


Joined: 14 Apr 2006
Posts: 76

Post Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:57 pm     Reply with quote

Hello!
I found another website where you can download pirated vectors:
I found that at least one of my images is downloadable here:
/deleted link/

Original image:


http://www.shutterstock.com/results.mhtml#photo_id=21779158

http://www.shutterstock.com/results.mhtml#photo_id=21779158


And another:
/deleted link/

Original:


http://www.shutterstock.com/results.mhtml#photo_id=7331197
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 


Shutterstock Forum for Submitters