Welcome, Anonymous (Profile, Private Messages)
Having trouble signing into the forums? Please [ logout ] and log back in.
 Log inLog in 
SEARCH:     » Advanced Search

Shutterstock Photographer Forum Forum Index : Illustrators Forum :
Is this allowed?

 
Post new topic    Reply to topic
Author Message
cyborgwitch


Joined: 19 Dec 2010
Posts: 473
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:18 am     Reply with quote

I found this: http://freebuttonweb.com/Stock-Downloads.asp?id=370
The link there is going to someone else's portfolio and file, my best guess is the owner of the site. I don't want my file to be used like that. Is that a legal way to be using someones image?
cyborgwitch


Joined: 19 Dec 2010
Posts: 473
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:51 am     Reply with quote

Oh and by the way, I found another site that's giving away our files for free: http://baixakiphotoshop.blogspot.com
I have reported it to Google, hope they shut it down.
apotterdd


Joined: 10 Apr 2009
Posts: 7015
Location: Trying to get my latinum back from Quark

Post Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:40 pm     Reply with quote

The first one is an affiliate thing goes to IS link page which I do believe is fine unless IS has some sort of TOS against it.

The 2nd one I don't recognize the images on there.
cyborgwitch


Joined: 19 Dec 2010
Posts: 473
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:25 am     Reply with quote

No, the first one goes to some elses portfolio and file on SS, yet it uses my button set as preview.

It uses my file:

to go to another ss contributor when you click the buy now button.

This is where it leads you:
http://www.shutterstock.com/pic.mhtml?id=65292928

Don't know if it's done on purpose, or if it's just a mistake on their side.


And the second site uses a lot of files from ss contributors illegally. I know cause it's giving mine away for free.
cyborgwitch


Joined: 19 Dec 2010
Posts: 473
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:44 am     Reply with quote

edited, reason: see below.

Last edited by cyborgwitch on Mon Apr 09, 2012 3:59 am; edited 2 times in total
cyborgwitch


Joined: 19 Dec 2010
Posts: 473
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 3:57 am     Reply with quote

After a bit more research done on that site I've come to the conclusion that it's probably not done on purpose, seems their database is corrupted somehow. I'll sen them a note.
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 


Shutterstock Forum for Contributors