Welcome, Anonymous (Profile, Private Messages)
Having trouble signing into the forums? Please [ logout ] and log back in.
 Log inLog in 
SEARCH:     » Advanced Search

Shutterstock Photographer Forum Forum Index : Anything Goes. :
Ads on submit.shutterstock.com pages ?

 
Post new topic    Reply to topic
Author Message
nder


Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 770
Location: www.3dstocktalk.com

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:00 am     Reply with quote

Does anyone else get an ad pop-up on the contributor pages, or is that some bug/trojan thingy I have?


as.jpg
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  as.jpg
 Filesize:  133.98 KB
 Downloaded:  94 Time(s)

mattgibson


Joined: 11 Nov 2009
Posts: 607
Location: London

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:34 am     Reply with quote

I've never had anything like that or any other ad on submitters page
pharm


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 9422
Location: Never quite sure

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:38 am     Reply with quote

Never had it either. I use Firefox and have the "Block Popups" button checked.
nder


Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 770
Location: www.3dstocktalk.com

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:48 am     Reply with quote

Now I'm worried.
I also use Firefox with blocked pop-ups and ad block add-on. But this is something that's part of the shutterstock webpage. I checked under Chrome and this doesn't show up.
rinder99


Joined: 12 Jul 2005
Posts: 39645
Location: Contact www.rinderart.com/Books and Workshops www.rindersmithphotography.com Youtube/rinder

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 2:26 pm     Reply with quote

God...I hope not.
klsbear


Joined: 13 Jun 2009
Posts: 313

Post Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 2:51 pm     Reply with quote

Someone on another site was seeing the same thing and it turned out to be a virus or trojan or something along those lines. They were able to clean it out with a program that scanned and cleaned it out. I think it was over on the iS forum - it was recent so you can probably find the thread over there.
nder


Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 770
Location: www.3dstocktalk.com

Post Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 3:49 am     Reply with quote

klsbear wrote:
Someone on another site was seeing the same thing and it turned out to be a virus or trojan or something along those lines. They were able to clean it out with a program that scanned and cleaned it out. I think it was over on the iS forum - it was recent so you can probably find the thread over there.

Thanks. I found that post, although that person did not give a lot of details. I'm just scanning my PC with all sorts of antivirus and anti-spyware software. So far this has not shown up again, but did make me really worried. Especially when something like this shows up just before the payout day. :/
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 


Shutterstock Forum for Contributors