Welcome, Anonymous (Profile, Private Messages)
Having trouble signing into the forums? Please [ logout ] and log back in.
 Log inLog in 
SEARCH:     » Advanced Search

Shutterstock Photographer Forum Forum Index : Anything Goes. :
who is the designer?

 
Post new topic    Reply to topic
Author Message
one8edegre


Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 132

Post Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:34 am     Reply with quote

i just stumbled across this link http://dezignus.com/floristic_shapes/ just curious is the creator of this website misha or a rip off , as i see some go media vector being distributed through the site as well... i might be wrong
helix7


Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1505
Location: New Jersey

Post Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:45 am     Reply with quote

I'm pretty sure Misha's name isn't Stanley, so yeah, it looks like a rip off.

The funny thing is, in another page of that site he has images from Kirsty Pargeter that say something like "Links removed to avoid legal action from istockphoto." Guess he hasn't taken the hint yet that all of the images are legally protected.
helix7


Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1505
Location: New Jersey

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:03 am     Reply with quote

Ha! I posted a comment that the images were stolen and it got deleted.

The guy knows exactly what he's doing, and that it's a copyright violation. It's amazing that even in light of being caught, these people don't give up.
lilcrazyfuzzy


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 12926
Location: 50°46′31″N 6°4′58″E

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:20 am     Reply with quote

hahaha.

Quote:
About

Welcome to Dezignus graphic blog. I’m glad you have taken interest in my site and hopefully you will find it useful and inspiring. My name is Stanly, I am web-surfer with more than 10 years experience.

This blog is my personal playground where I demonstrate my digital creations and share links for design stuff with fellow designers and artists. I’m trying to put an information that can be both useful and entertaining.

Almost every day you can find something new… Enjoy it! You love Dezignus? Tell me about it. I need your positive energy to survive the stress of keeping this site up & running ;-)

[IMAGE:designer stanly]

Attention: This site does not store most of files on its server (only pictures, previews, tutorial stuff). I only index and link the content provided by other sites! On my blog you can only find links to other resources. Links may contain original and commercial source files. I advise you not to use files in commercial purposes!

All information and links are aimed to educate and guide you in the internal world of design & arts and intended to satisfy the curiosity of my visitors.

If these links and information are used in purposes other than educational, all responsibility is transferred to the end-user. I don’t take any responsibility for consequences of using information from this site.

If you are the author of any shared resource and can prove it, you can request to delete the post or to link your site.



Btw, i sell stolen cars, if you recognize yours, just notify me and i'll remove the "for sale" sign or i can write your name on the side
helix7


Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1505
Location: New Jersey

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 12:34 pm     Reply with quote

Interesting policy the guy has there. So the burden of proof is on us to show that we own our images? I guess it's just a free for all, and we're supposed to police the entire web for our own images...
lilcrazyfuzzy


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 12926
Location: 50°46′31″N 6°4′58″E

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:02 pm     Reply with quote

helix7 wrote:
Interesting policy the guy has there. So the burden of proof is on us to show that we own our images? I guess it's just a free for all, and we're supposed to police the entire web for our own images...


hahah, yeah..plus the guy wrote he had more than 100.000 downloads in 10 days..could get in a whole lot of troubles..couldn't he?
lilcrazyfuzzy


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 12926
Location: 50°46′31″N 6°4′58″E

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:03 pm     Reply with quote

Quote:
I will update this set once a month, will add new elements and delete copyrighted (if there are any of them). In mean while it will become 100% Royalty free.


Seriously, what a big load of crap is that guy thinking?!
lilcrazyfuzzy


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 12926
Location: 50°46′31″N 6°4′58″E

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:07 pm     Reply with quote

To the concerned people, and shutterstock team,
His real name, address and phone are available through a WHOIS check. In case you wanna proceed to legal actions. He's in Russia, though..
beckya


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 780
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 7:07 pm     Reply with quote

He should be reported to all the sites admin teams. 10 years experience in theft and dishonesty is more like it.
lilcrazyfuzzy


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 12926
Location: 50°46′31″N 6°4′58″E

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:01 pm     Reply with quote

I think some people are ill, they could use the files for themselves, it wouldn't do much damage, but for some reason they want to be praised for work they didn't do ?!
People do really think they can do anything on the internet..

Seriously, I'd like to know what's the guy's problem..

We already saw some pretty wicked stuff here in the MS industry, people downloading from flickr and selling here, people downloading from other submitters and selling, etc..

why..why do they think it will go unnoticed!?
one8edegre


Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 132

Post Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:38 pm     Reply with quote

I am currently working on my website and when i www.aivault.com and when i saw that ! , i was so dishearted ! someone can get a website popular so easilly and he is earning through making thse files downloadable. mentioned on first page , running this site through google ads!

This site exist thanks to Google Adsence. As for me, sponsor's sites one of the best way to find fresh links for you.

Hell yeah! getting traffic for someone else's work and then cashing it!
one8edegre


Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 132

Post Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 2:54 am     Reply with quote

lilcrazyfuzzy wrote:
hahaha.

Quote:
About

Welcome to Dezignus graphic blog. I’m glad you have taken interest in my site and hopefully you will find it useful and inspiring. My name is Stanly, I am web-surfer with more than 10 years experience.

This blog is my personal playground where I demonstrate my digital creations and share links for design stuff with fellow designers and artists. I’m trying to put an information that can be both useful and entertaining.

Almost every day you can find something new… Enjoy it! You love Dezignus? Tell me about it. I need your positive energy to survive the stress of keeping this site up & running ;-)

[IMAGE:designer stanly]

Attention: This site does not store most of files on its server (only pictures, previews, tutorial stuff). I only index and link the content provided by other sites! On my blog you can only find links to other resources. Links may contain original and commercial source files. I advise you not to use files in commercial purposes!

All information and links are aimed to educate and guide you in the internal world of design & arts and intended to satisfy the curiosity of my visitors.

If these links and information are used in purposes other than educational, all responsibility is transferred to the end-user. I don’t take any responsibility for consequences of using information from this site.

If you are the author of any shared resource and can prove it, you can request to delete the post or to link your site.



Btw, i sell stolen cars, if you recognize yours, just notify me and i'll remove the "for sale" sign or i can write your name on the side


lol :)
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 


Shutterstock Forum for Contributors